NHTSA Urges Immediate Action on Takata Airbags Recall Notices

The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration  (NHTSA) urges immedate action on recall notices to replace defective Takata airbags on certain Toyota, Honda, Mazda, BMW, Nissan and General Motors vehicles, especially in the following areas: Florida, Puerto Rico, Guam, Saipan, American Samoa, Virgin Islands and Hawaii.

The NHTSA lists on its website a comprehensive list of vehicles that are potentailly affected by the recall and links to a web-based tool that can help you make certain whether specific vehicles are impacted. To see the original announcement, click here.